I am fighting the flu again! I actually had it the Monday after Christmas for a week and was doing better. Thursday night I relapsed and today I am living in the recliner by our fire. This time of year, when temperatures in our area run in negative numbers with the wind chill, I like to think about the beach. That is why I am reposting a blog about Corolla on the Outer Banks. Next week I have a very meaningful post, especially for moms, to share with you. I’ll be back!

Grammy's Life . . . So Far!™ Dedicated to the seasons of a woman's life.

We are here! I am with my extended family this week. We stay in a beautiful beach house called Stillwater.Image

In addition to the beach, the old town is still there. Many of the buildings are being used for other purposes. There is a great bookstore and some other shops that are interesting. The church is being used by a group raising funds to support the wild horses in the area. A great barbecue shack is in the town; it is reasonable and delicious! The gardens in the town are beautiful. The lighthouse towers over it all. We go to an area where the kids can catch crabs with just a rope. There are beautiful wooded hikes, and the horses run free in one area of Corolla. The ground is very sandy, so it is best to take a tour to see the horses.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

And of course, I would be…

View original post 60 more words

