Tags

, , , , , ,

carol Burnett

If you are old enough to remember the Carol Burnett Show, you remember the end of the show. It was the same each week. Carol sang the closing song and then tugged her left ear.

These are the lyrics to Carol’s closing song. “I’m so glad we had this time together, just to have a laugh or sing a song. Seems we just get started and before you know it, comes the time we have to say so long.

Carol tugged her left ear for the grandma who raised her. Carol was letting her know she was doing well and that she loved her grandma.

As I am writing this, I am mentally hearing the song in my head, and I am tugging at my left ear.

I am taking a break from my blog with this post.

I am keeping the blog open and plan to post again sometime in the near future, probably early summer.

You may even receive a random post here or there in the mean time if I have something I just have to write about!

I have loved writing and meeting so many of you. I will be sad not to hear from you.

But I feel like I am moving into a new season of my life, and I am excited about some changes that are in store for me.

Thanks to you who have taken a few minutes out of your day to read my blog, and to those of you who have liked or commented on posts. That is really the only way a blogger can know she is being read.

So I am not saying goodbye, but see you soon,

Grammy Jan

 

 

 

